hello, sunlight

hello, sunlight
the kind that falls cool onto my skin
like tea leaves richer than my hair.

hello, breeze
curling around my feet like cool spices
whispering promises older than movie tickets

hello, sycamores
my favorite of spires crowning the halls of my sight
and chortling like my Tinker’s Creek

hello, sky
the last snapshot before October dyes you
my third favorite blue in my castle halls

hello, smiles
and my own name being called again in full
like tea leaves richer than my hair

hello, autumn

le métro se lève

[Cover/footer image from unsplash.com.]

4 thoughts on “hello, sunlight

  1. ‘ess. Autumn has finally descended upon us. Whether we were unsuspecting or not, ready or not… yet we’ve missed our friend.

  2. This is beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. Vivid and writerly and yesssh. ^_^ *Reads it a few times for good measure*

Thoughts?

