seen:

I wish I could stare at the falling stars
and weigh every 6-point diadem
every finite edge and
curve
sharpened in my visage
without the galaxy pouring into my head
without the demanding of answers
without the cosmos of dust motes
and without the why-
I wish I could see the diamonds
unmelted by my eyes as they fall
unmelted by the fire of ages
aloft from living
in my bones, in my skin-
I wish I could pin
the questions that twist and stir
wrestle them
like an unbroken soul
with body unerred from running
hungry, faster, unaware
no limp haunting
along the steps
able to carry burdens again-
.
I am looking
but not yet seeing,
only seen.
and it is bread enough.

snowzade

6 thoughts on “seen:

Thoughts?

